About Us

The mission of our school is to provide a safe and stimulating environment that is accepting of each child’s unique abilities. We believe that every child has the ability to reach his/her true potential within a diverse community of learners in an inclusive and accepting environment. Our student portfolios provide teachers and families with authentic assessment methods that are a true measurement of each child’s growth. We believe that family participation is key to a child’s lifelong learning and development. Our parents and care givers are actively engaged and invited to participate in the early education of their children. Our educational staff is grateful for the opportunity to share in each child’s early developmental years.

Our Staff

Our professional and dedicated staff includes a Director, Certified Master Level Teachers, ASHA-Certified and NYS Licensed Speech Language Pathologists, Certified Teachers for the speech and hearing handicapped, a Licensed Psychologist, Licensed Occupational, Physical Therapists, and Certified Teacher Assistants.


Leadership Team

Mary Rafferty, Executive Director/CEO
Anna Opsha, Chief Financial Officer
Michael DeGrottole, Chief Operating Officer
Josephine Hansen, Director of Children Services


Board Of Directors

Thomas J. Dugan – President
Carmen Cognetta – Vice President
Michael Coppotelli – Secretary
Marlene Markoe-Boyd – Treasurer
Amy Bergen
Joseph S. Conti
Karen Hession
Anthony Minardo
Christine Ponzio
Samuel Rude